DRAGON'S FIN SOUP, Eight Modern Siamese Fables

By: Somtow, S.P.

Price: $15.00

Quantity: 1 available

Book Condition: Very Good

These eight fables "in the tradition of the Marx Brothers," "where East and West don't meet -- they collide," and "where nothing is as it seems, and even the unreal is an illusion," include the title story, "Lottery Night," "The Steel American," "Chui Chai," "The Bird Catcher," "Diamonds Aren't Forever," "Fiddling for Water Buffaloes," and "The Last Time I Died in Venice." 208 pages (including glossary and brief biography of Somtow). General wear.

Title: DRAGON'S FIN SOUP, Eight Modern Siamese Fables

Author Name: Somtow, S.P.

Categories: Fiction (paperback),

Edition: 2nd edition

Publisher: Bangkok, Asia Books: 2002

ISBN Number: 974-8303-65-9

ISBN Number 13: 9789748303659

Binding: Stiff Card Wraps

Book Condition: Very Good

Size: Small Octavo -- from 7.75" to 9.75" Tall

Seller ID: 016475

Keywords: S.P. Somtow, Somtow Sucharitkul, fable, fables, Siam, Siamese, Thai writers, Thais, NOISBN